Creative Challenge : Day 1
December 18, 2012, 1:04 am
Filed under: 30 Days Challenge, Craft, Video Games

 

I have been pretty busy lately. With working and going to school full time I hadn’t been able to find much time to just do anything fun lately, never the less do any “creative” projects. 

So with winter break in sight, I challenged myself to do something creative everyday for 30 days.  Hoping to gain my brother’s interest, I asked him to give me a theme to go by. 

Without second thought he declared VIDEO GAMES to be our theme.  What a surprise…. –_-‘ (the boy lives by video games)  Welp, I got what I asked for and off we go.

DSC02659

30 Day Video Game Creativity Challenge

Day 1:

Super Mario Bros. Christmas Stocking

DSC02654DSC02656

I sketched and painted the design on canvas fabric with acrylic paint and fabric medium. Once dried, I cut our the pattern and attached it to a stocking I made.  The name is made from Perler Melty Beads which creates the perfect pixelated look.

DSC02657

My brother loves it!  Whooo!  Day one down, 29 more to go!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

